Proposals for the Awards of the Third Clinical Congress

Kosova College of Surgeons has created different awards, which we give at each annual Congress, to honor the personalities who laid the foundations of surgery in our country, as well as those who continue to contribute to the development of surgery in various ways.

The Awards consist of:

Lifetime Achievement Award “Prof. Dr. Sami Haxhibeqiri” – This award is given to honor the extraordinary contribution of certain individuals in advancing science, practice, and surgery in Kosova. The award is not given post-mortem and is given to the oldest person by all nominees. More:;

The “Publication and Innovation of the Year” Award, which is dedicated to the most important publication and/or innovation of the year. More:;

The “Leadership by Example” Award, dedicated especially to our surgeons from abroad who have contributed and are contributing to surgery in the country, as well as local surgeons who have also contributed to surgery and beyond. More:;


Award: Distinguished Specialist “Prof. Dr. Preveza Abrashi”, dedicated to distinguished surgical residents. More:;

In order to always include truly deserving people in these awards, we invite you to nominate yourself, and/or colleagues/mentors/people (from Kosova, Albania, North Macedonia) you know who meet the criteria for any of the above awards, by filling in the  required details:


Forgotten Password?