Committee of the Residents


Honorable Member of Chairmanship: Prof. Dr. Sadri Bajraktari – General and Vascular Surgeon

Chair: Dr. Dile Rrusta – Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeon

Deputy Chair: Dr. Hevzi Ademaj- Pediatric Surgeon

Member of the Chairmanship: Dr. Zana Kutllovci – Gynecologist and Obstetrician

Members of the Committee:

  • Dr. Dile Rrusta – Resident of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery
  • Dr. Argenta Axhami -Resident of Ophthalmology
  • Dr. Dijon Musliu – Resident of Orthopedy
  • Dr. Driton Tolaj – Resident of Thoracic Surgery
  • Dr. Etnik Bajraktari – Resident of ENT
  • Dr. Fatlume Arifaj – Resident of Emergency Medicine
  • Dr. Hevzi Ademaj – Resident of Pediatric Surgery
  • Dr. Jozef Musa – Resident of Cardiac Surgery
  • Dr. Marigona Haziri – Resident of Vascular Surgery
  • Dr. Miranda Heta – Resident of Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Dr. Sami Pnishi – Resident of Neurosurgery
  • Dr. Zana Kutllovci – Resident of Gynecology and Obstetric
  • Dr. Ernest Isak – Resident of General Surgery (USA)


The Committee of the Residents aims to address all issues of interest related to the specialistic education and the well-being of doctors during residency. In particular, to find advanced forms and ways of achieving the theoretical and practical knowledge necessary to become a specialist with full competences. Through the Kosova College of Surgeons, educational courses and seminars will be organized through forms of laboratory simulation, based on the experiences and resources of the American College of Surgeons.


Course on Basic Education of Surgical Residents – Phase I:

Course on Basic Education of Surgical Residents – Phase II:

Plans for 2024:

Organization of the basic skills course in surgery for the new group of residents (the same modules as in 2023)

Organization of Workshops and/or courses for laparoscopy and microsurgery (specifically for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery residents, as well as those of Maxillofacial Surgery).


Forgotten Password?