Committee on Trauma


Chair: Dr. Shqiptar Demaçi, Thoracic Surgeon

Deputy Chair: Dr. Antigona Hasani, Anesthesiologist

Member of the Chairmanship: Dr. Baton Kelmendi, Pediatric Surgeon

Members of the Committee:

  • Dr. Bedri Braha- Abdominal Surgeon
  • Dr. Xhevdet Tahiri – Abdominal Surgeon
  • Dr. Eqrem Shala – Abdominal Surgeon
  • Dr. Ali Devaja – Abdominal Surgeon
  • Dr. Arben Haliti – Abdominal Surgeon
  • Dr. Bekim Ademi – Vascular Surgeon
  • Dr. Ylber Zejnullahu – Plastic Surgeon
  • Dr. Kreshnik Musa – Maxillofacial Surgeon
  • Dr. Faik Qosja – Neurosurgeon
  • Dr. Baton Kelmendi – Pediatric Surgeon
  • Dr. Salih Grajçevci – Pediatric Surgeon
  • Dr. Shqiptar Demaci – Thoracic Surgeon
  • Dr. Antigona Hasani – Anesthesiologist
  • Dr. Naser Syla – Emergency Physician
  • Dr. Basri Lenjani – Emergency Physician
  • Dr. Vlora Podvorica – Orthopedic and Trauma Surgeon
  • Dr. Zeqir Ferati – Orthopedic and Trauma Surgeon (Germany)


The mission of the Committee on Trauma is to develop and implement programs that support injury prevention and ensure optimal patient outcomes across the continuum of care. These programs incorporate advocacy, education, trauma center, best practice creation, outcome assessment, and continuous quality improvement.


Symposium: “Management of Polytraumas and ATLS”:


Forgotten Password?