Committee for Cancer

Chairman: Dr. Alban Olluri, Maxillofacial Surgeon


  • Dr. Brikena Dacaj Elshani – Gynecologist and obstetrician
  • Dr. Ismet Shaqiri – Abdominal Surgeon
  • Dr. Shpend Zajmi – Abdominal Surgeon
  • Dr. Vildane Ismajli – Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeon
  • Dr. Bashkim Gllareva – Urologist
  • Dr. Driton Avdyli – Neurosurgeon
  • Dr. Islam Rashiti – Pediatric Surgeon
  • Dr. Fitim Selimi – Thoracic Surgeon


The mission of Cancer Committee is to improve the survival and quality of life for cancer patients by setting standards, thus promoting cancer prevention, research, education and comprehensive quality care monitoring.

It aims to:

-Set standards to ensure quality, multidisciplinary and comprehensive cancer care in healthcare settings;

-Conduct surveys in healthcare settings to assess compliance with those standards;

-Collect standardized data from healthcare settings to measure the quality of cancer care;

-Use data to monitor treatment patterns and outcomes as well as to increase cancer control and clinical surveillance activities;

-Develop effective educational interventions to improve cancer prevention, early detection, cancer care delivery, and outcomes in healthcare settings.


Forgotten Password?